Update

I have risen from the deep after 4 intensive safari expeditions back-to-back, a weekend spent trekking the slope of the Kilimanjaro waterfalls and many other interesting experiences including new friendships.  Up here in Arusha and also in Dar-es-Salaam, ordinary episodes may turn swiftly into dramatic influences; not to be forgotten easily by the memory.

I am still in Tanzania but hope to return to Dublin soon.   It’s fairly impossible to write on the web at the moment.  Not sure if I will talk too much about my experiences. Perhaps everything is better kept for another time and place.  I’d like to return to the subject of well-thumbed favourites.

Will answer comments later when I return to to my apartment in Ireland and can better appreciate my much missed home comforts.

