Back in Dublin at last.

So much writing to do and I feel quite excited about this.  Can’ t believe I’ve been to 7 cities in just over a week. Both the cities of Arusha and Kilimanjaro in Tanzania, then back to Dar es Salaam  for one more night and from where I first started. Then a plane on  to Dubai and I actually spent the last 4 days exactly once more in Kuala Lumpur.  Then last evening it was back to Abu Dhabi  and here I am at last in cloudy, windy Dublin.

Des just made me a super English breakfast. How long was it since I last ate one?  My favourite Dar hotel serves excellent breakfasts at its early morning buffets but Tanzanians enjoy spice with their first meal. So it isn’t unusual to happen upon a tray of potatoes fried with chilli or even curried lamb served together with tomatoes, sausages and omelettes at the break of dawn.

I have to rest a little now and go downtown but am so looking forward to writing my stories for publication now and also for the internet in the hours and days to come. Also, several backdated emails that need my attention.

Will honour your requests, Wordy. 🙂

