I am so sorry for the long absence. I did write a fairly long post but removed it. I just felt that that was too much too soon. I will be leaving Ireland next week for close to 2 months. I can’t think yet of where I want to go in the later part of January though of course, I have a plan but one that’s open to change.

In December, my work is cut out for me. I’ll be writing my book on Tanzania while in East Africa because I want my story to be as authentic as possible and that just won’t happen while I’m in Europe. It can’t as the two worlds are so different, and with someone like me, a terrible handicap I know but I write effectively when caught ‘in the moment’ or rather momentum of things.   And of course, I’ll be climbing the Kilimanjaro. I may have to do a few safaris to retrace my steps from last August,  as necessary material for my book.  Still, I’ll play it by ear.

I love my Tanzanian/Kenyan/Somalian friends like family so I’m delighted at the thought of seeing them again. A few have stayed in close touch by email.   The only small regret and lingering sadness is the thought of missing Des for the next 2 months.  I am always in touch but still…  This is the only painful thing, failing which I’m pretty much happy with how my life has turned out.

I will start posting from tomorrow. Ironically, I find it easier to post while I’m engaged with movement rather than being in a state of total serendipity as I was in Dublin. It’s finally time to slip out of my blissful meditation and get a move on with things.

So even if it’s just two lines everyday, I will start posting on my new blog from tomorrow and I will let you know over here that I’ve done it.

