November 24th, 2009 – Dublin Tomorrow is…

November 24th, 2009 – Dublin

Tomorrow is the last day of my calm. I have to make a packing list. I have to shop for mountain boots, torches, sports gloves, a rucksack and so on. Flasks and tumblers are not allowed at Tanzanian airports. A traveller can buy excellent camping/mountain equipment in Arusha city and the mountain crew will provide me with most of what I need.

I prefer to take a few things though.  I feel it personalises my individual identity for mountaineering. It also helps me hold an afflliation with the Kilimanjaro. There is something holistic about the entire process. I am also looking forward to completing my adventure story while in Tanzania.  These are my challenges before returning to Dublin, although I will visit two other cities first including London. I need good pens and notebooks for any safari expeditions I might take and also for the mountain which doubles up as the ‘wilds in the middle of nowhere. – susan abraham

