I’ve changed in these last months and ad…

I’ve changed in these last months and adopted from somewhere still unknown, a calm exterior. No more evident is the tranquility than now, in the hours of what should be a gregarious movement and  isn’t happening.  Time will move me even as I rest in its pillowed bubble.  I suspect I will at the last minute, throw a few things into a case, ring for a taxi and be off to the airport.  In these last months, my worlds have merged and become one.  Tanzania is simply a home away from home. Returning to the Kilimanjaro, I wear the footsteps of someone returning to a friend. Des says I treat the entire episode as if I were simply popping into the shops.  Where is the fanfare, the  celebration of someone climbing a mountain? I say, it is there but inside of me, devoid of hysteria and to be worshipped privately.

